Bigfork Valley Board
Bigfork Valley Board of Directors        

Bigfork Valley Board of Directors

Bigfork Valley is owned and governed by the Northern Itasca Hospital District, an entity formed under Minnesota statute in 1975. Today the district includes the cities of Bigfork, Effie and Big Falls, seven organized townships and five unorganized townships in Itasca County, and unorganized territory in Koochiching County along Highway 6. Voters of the district are represented by fourteen board members, including two at-large positions.

The board meets monthly in a public meeting, currently the fourth Monday at 9 a.m. Community comments are welcome; to place an item on the Community Comments agenda, contact the Administration Office at (218) 743-3177 by 2 p.m. on the third Tuesday of the month. All speakers must identify themselves or, if submitted in writing, statements must be signed.


February 24 Board Meeting Minutes

[Archive] Board Minutes

Gail Blackmer - Carpenter Township - Chair

Kenneth Porter - Bigfork Township

Linnette Davidson - Wirt Township

Chris Horton - City of Big Falls

Matt Huju - Marcell Township - Treasurer

Don Jenson - City of Bigfork

Joel Karels - Unorganized Townships (Itasca County)

Shelley Mai - Koochiching County at large

Mike Marthaler - City of Effie

Carol Mills - Itasca County at-large - Vice Chair

Roberta Votava - Stokes Township

Shirley Sorrentino - Liberty Township - Secretary

Heidi Watson - Pomroy Township

Vacant: - Koochiching County - unorganized townships

Upcoming Meetings

Governance Committee Meeting | Tuesday, April 15 at 8:30 a.m. | Bigfork Valley Board Room

Regular Board Meeting | Monday, April 28 at 9:00 a.m. | Bigfork Valley Board Room

PO BOX 258 / BIGFORK, MINNESOTA 56628 / 218-743-3177


© Bigfork Valley 2010-2013